## **RAY DITTUS AWARD RECIPIENTS**

(as researched in Glad World publications)

This award is given to <u>a recent introduction glad variety</u> receiving the most points. Each show is encouraged to indicate its top three nominations for this specific award. <u>5 points for 1<sup>st</sup></u>, <u>3 for 2<sup>nd</sup></u> and <u>1 for 3<sup>rd</sup></u>. Past winners are not eligible. When many shows report nominations on the show report form, the award becomes more meaningful.

Year Earned	Gladiolus Variety	<u>Recipient / Hybridizer</u>
1995	Lavender Masterpiece	Cliff Hartline
1996	Lady Lucille	James Martin
1997	Doris Darling	Cliff Hartline
1998	Norma J	Al Gruber
1999	Jenni's Joy	James Martin
2000	Eunice Ann	H Edward Frederick
2001 -tie-2 awards	Upper Crust	Bob Sprinkle
	Orange Julius	Cliff Hartline
2002	Showstopper	Cliff Hartline
2003	Robert "S"	the late Robert Sprinkle
2004	About Face	Robert Longhenry
2005	Creamy Yellow	Ed Frederick
2006	American Dream	Cliff Hartline
2007	Star Performer	Cliff Hartline
2008	Superior Champ	Cliff Hartline
2009	Showbound	Cliff Hartline
2010	Showman's Delight	Cliff Hartline
2011	Cool White (2011 intro)	Cliff Hartline
2012	Cut Above (2011) AA	Cliff Hartline
2013	Super Cross (2010)	Cliff Hartline
2014	All Is Rosy (2014)	Cliff Hartline
2015	Buckeye Beauty (2014) AA	Cliff Hartline
2016	Harbor Lights (2015)	Don Selinger
2017	Red Fury (2013)	Cliff Hartline
2018	Pink Taffeta (2018)	Don Selinger
2019	Pink Pajamas (2019) AA	John Meyer
2020	none - (few shows held due to Covid19)	
2021	Delia JoAnn (2017)	John Meyer
2022 -tie-2 awards	Blazing Sunset (2018)	Bob Schalow
	Raspberry Gem (2022)	John Meyer
2023	Tweetie Bird (2020)	John A. Meyer